photography forum, digital photography, photo sharing, photography tips, digital camera review, photography techniques, photo contest
Home Forum FAQ Search Register Profile PM Inbox Login Links Gallery Articles Reviews Contact
Photography - Digital Camera - Nikon Digital - Canon Digital - Photography
 Has anyone ever bought from www.geniuscameras.com ??? View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
HATEBREED



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:02 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I was looking on there site and I seen some excellent prices on Canon SLR cameras. Was just curious if anyone has ordered cameras, lens or anything else from them? If so, How would you rate your experience with the transaction. Did they ship fast etc..etc..etc..

www.geniuscameras.com

Thanks
View user's profileSend private message
vilimo



Joined: 26 Sep 2005
Posts: 98

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:40 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Don't ever buy from this shop. They are very terrible. Check this site.

www.resellerratings.com
View user's profileSend private message
supercell
Moderator


Joined: 25 Feb 2004
Posts: 2710
Location: Yarmouth, Maine

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:41 am Reply with quoteBack to top

STOP!! This should be enough to discourage you from ordering from them:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller8519.html

_________________
Mike - Canon 30D/300D/A2

Blog
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM Address
HATEBREED



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2006 7:18 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks for the heads up.

There prices seemed alittle to good to be true for new products.
View user's profileSend private message
BlaDeZ



Joined: 20 May 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 2:02 am Reply with quoteBack to top

wow i read all the reviews there that is one baddddd website!
View user's profileSend private message
NateStahly
Premium Member


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 928
Location: St. Marys, Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:15 am Reply with quoteBack to top

yeah i was a lamb's hair away from buying my D50 kit from them becuase i could get my camera plus about 15 other nice things for under $500 and it was just to good to be true....yeah bad place,

_________________
My Gallery
http://community.webshots.com/user/NateStahly
My Blog
http://nathanstahly.blogspot.com/

D50--3 lenses--1 flash-P.S.cs2
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailMSN Messenger
mebeses



Joined: 10 Dec 2006
Posts: 113
Location: Northern California

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2007 3:00 am Reply with quoteBack to top

When the price is too good to be true....
View user's profileSend private message
TradClimber
Premium Member


Joined: 14 Apr 2005
Posts: 1131
Location: Dupont, WA *Call me Andy*

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

With the word "Genius" as part of the name, it should figure that it's a bad place to buy from! LOL!!! They have a D200 listed for $399. What a steal!

_________________
Andy
Nikon D200 plus toys!
Newest addition: Nikon F5- Back to film!!
Here in the Great State of WA.
No such thing as bad weather, only inappropriate clothing!
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Copyright © 2004 PhotoTakers.com All rights reserved.
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group